Home About News History Members Courses Enrolment Fees Links Contact

Italian Language Courses
2019

Weekly on Monday or Wednesday evenings, commencing 18 / 20 February 2019 through to the end of October ( short breaks in April, June, August ) - 30 lessons in total, each of 55 minutes duration.
Evening classes and socials are held in
Garibaldi House, Top Floor, 118 Tory Street(corner Vivian Street), Wellington City.

Content:

Courses
Textbooks
Library



COURSES 2019

Courses are designed to be practical with the emphasis on spoken rather than written work. Please note that due to constraints of numbers in classes, enrolment to classes other than Beginners Stage One will be at the discretion of the President and Tutors.

  • Beginners - Level 1
                    Monday          5:40pm - 6:35pm    
                    Wednesday     5:40pm - 6:35pm    
  • Beginners - Level 2
                    Monday          6:40pm - 7:35pm    
  • Pre-Intermediate Level 1
                    Monday          7:40pm - 8:35pm   
  • Pre-Intermediate Level 2
                    Wednesday     6:40pm - 7:35pm   
  • Pre-Intermediate Level 3
                    Wednesday     7:40pm - 8:35pm    
  • Intermediate Level 1
                    Monday           5:40pm - 6:35pm   
                    Wednesday     7:40pm - 8:35pm   
  • Intermediate Level 2
                    Wednesday     5:40pm - 6:35pm   
  • Post Intermediate
                    Wednesday     6:40pm - 7:35pm   
  • Advanced Level 1
                    Monday           6:40pm - 7:35pm   
  • Advanced Level 2
                    Monday           7:40pm - 8:35pm   

Go to the top


TEXTBOOKS

Beginners Level 1     Buongiorno Italia - 2005 edition
Beginners Level 2     Buongiorno Italia - 2005 edition
Pre Intermediate Level 1    The Italian Project 1a
Pre Intermediate Level 2/3  The Italian Project 2a
Intermediate Level 1     Gramm.it for English Speakers
Intermediate Level 2     Gramm.it for English Speakers
Post-Intermediate     Arrivederci 3
Advanced Level 1 and 2     Nuovo Magari

It is essential that each student has access to a copy of the relevant text book.

All of the required textbooks can be ordered online from The Book Depository, UK. Detailed descriptions and specific website addresses of the textbooks will be printed on all enrolment acceptance emails.

Go to the top


LIBRARY

Circolo Italiano has an extensive library of Italian books and magazines. The library is at Garibaldi house, 118 Tory Street (corner Vivian Street). Items may be borrowed by Circolo Members.

The library is open during social functions.

Go to the top

Class and Social dates 2019

Mon 11 Feb - Classes Opening Ceremony Mon 01 Jul - 16A
Mon 18 Feb 1A Wed 03 Jul - 16B
Wed 20 Feb 1B Mon 08 Jul - 17A
Mon 25 Feb 2A Wed 10 Jul - 17B
Wed 27 Feb 2B Thu 11 Jul - Social - 7:30pm
Mon 04 Mar 3A Mon 15 Jul - 18A
Wed 06 Feb 3B Wed 17 Jul - 18B
Mon 11 Mar 4A Mon 22 Jul - 19A
Wed 13 Mar 4B Wed 24 Jul - 19B
Thu 14 Mar - Social - 7:30pmMon 29 Jul - 20A
Mon 18 Mar 5A Wed 31 Jul - 20B
Wed 20 Mar 5B Mon 05 Aug - 21A
Mon 25 Mar 6A Wed 07 Aug - 21B
Wed 27 Mar 6B Thu 08 Aug - Social - 7:30pm
Mon 01 Apr 7A Mon 12 Aug - 22A
Wed 03 Apr 7B Wed 14 Aug - 22B
Mon 08 Apr 8A Mon 19 Aug - Break
Wed 10 Apr 8B Wed 21 Aug - Break
Thu 11 Apr - Social Mon 26 Aug - Break
Mon 15 Apr Break Wed 28 Aug - Break
Wed 17 Apr Break Mon 02 Sep - 23A
Mon 22 Apr Break Wed 04 Sep - 23B
Wed 24 Apr Break Mon 09 Sep - 24A
Mon 29 Apr 9A Wed 11 Sep - 24B
Wed 01 May 9B Thu 12 Sep - Social - 7:30pm
Mon 06 May 10A Mon 16 Sep - 25A
Wed 08 May 10B Wed 18 Sep - 25B
Thu 09 May - Social - 7:30pmMon 23 Sep - 26A
Mon 13 May 11A Wed 25 Sep - 26B
Wed 15 May 11B Mon 30 Sep - 27A
Mon 20 May 12A Wed 02 Oct - 27B
Wed 22 May 12B Mon 07 Oct - 28A
Mon 27 May 13A Wed 09 Oct - 28B
Wed 29 May 13B Thu 10 Oct - Social - 7:30pm
Mon 03 Jun Break Mon 14 Oct - 29A
Wed 05 Jun Break Wed 16 Oct - 29B
Mon 10 Jun Break Mon 21 Oct - 30A
Wed 12 Jun Break Wed 23 Oct - 30B
Thu 13 Jun - Social - 7:30pmWed 30 Oct - Classes Closing Ceremony - 6:30pm
Mon 17 Jun 14A
Wed 19 Jun 14B Thu 28 Nov - AGM - 7:00pm
Mon 24 Jun 15A
Wed 26 Jun 15B

Download calendar as a PDF


Home News News History Members Courses Enrolment Fees Links Contact